The Heart of Love

Prayers, Poetry, Divine Inspiration by Gail Swanson

Back To The Future

4 Comments

1-a-gift-from-heaven-marina-petro

artist Marina Petro

Yesterday while I was washing the dishes and thinking of nothing in particular this remembrance began to come over me. I saw myself walking into the World Trade Center, The Twin Towers and flying up in that speeding elevator to begin my first day working there. It was a highly unusual circumstance that I wound up there. It was to be a temporary position for a few months helping a friend of mine. My son was just in kindergarten and I was home full time with him with no thought of working at this point but the opportunity was so enticing and exciting and only temporary that I decided to take it.

It was in the year 1977 that I found my way to the office that I would be working in. Just finding my way, riding on that elevator and getting to my floor was already an adventure. My friend had not arrived yet but a woman was there and handed me some office work to get started on then headed back into her office. I suddenly began to start choking and coughing. I could not stop. My eyes were tearing and it went on so long and was so loud that the woman came out of her office to see if I was alright.

I remember telling this story to everyone later thinking it was hysterical that I made such a scene the minute I arrived. I just chalked it up to nerves because there was no explanation for it whatsoever. I have not even thought about that incident in years and yet it came over me out of nowhere yesterday as I stood washing the dishes.

And then it hit me – hard. I grew up in Queens New York but I was living in Florida when 911 happened. Interestingly President Bush was visiting a school in my town, Sarasota, when the plane hit and he was informed on national television. Strange but true. As I was going through all the horrific emotions the entire world was going through and feeling so helpless I began to have dreams that I was helping the people in the towers. These were not ordinary dreams. I was being shown what I was doing in other realms.

For years I wondered how and why I wound up working at The World Trade Center. How very strange that everything aligned to put me there. What could it mean? I did not know but that dream and that horrific event was the beginning of me having some extraordinary experiences. I knew later on in my heart and soul that I was put in that building because of the event that would take place.

I knew that our souls could travel anywhere helping, in the way that I saw in my dreams. Why would I physically have to be there for some reason? After many years I was shown in one of those moments where the veil thins and something previously unknown is revealed. All I was shown was that it was necessary for my physical presence to be in that particular building as later it would help in what was to take place.

Yesterday after all these years while washing the dishes I saw another piece of this intricate puzzle. Now I saw the scene and saw me coughing and coughing and it hit me like a ton of bricks. It was the future event I was somehow experiencing. I never thought of it because it was not a thought. It came the way that these things do, in a flash, unmistakable, powerful and true.

I wonder how many people have stories like this.

As I write this I send out a blessing to every one who lost their lives on that fateful day and to every person who knew them and loved them.  May they know that many were called from all realms of heaven and earth to help and guide their loved ones home.

To be continued……I am sure

Author: The Heart of Love

I am the author of the book The Heart of Love : Mary Magdalene Speaks. In the midst of a long and debilitating illness I received a vision of Jerusalem. I was told of a connection with Mary Magdalene and soon after writings emerged in the form of stories, prayers and poetry. The Heart of Love is a beautiful love song to the divine feminine. Mary Magdalene has come forth in many ways to help to shine the light on the great imbalance of the masculine and feminine throughout time. I am dedicated to helping to restore the divine feminine to her rightful place through powerful meditations and initiations of the highest order. These divine ancient ceremonies spark the remembrance of the power, truth and beauty of the divine feminine within us all.

4 thoughts on “Back To The Future

  1. WOW! that is incredible… I totally got chills.. .you absolutely experienced that… life is so incredibly interwoven… that is amazing ❤

    • It is a story that continues to unfold. Sometimes it takes years to find out the why of something and many times we never do. I think this is just scratching the surface of something that goes much deeper as all things do.

  2. Thank you dearest Gail.
    I resonate deeply with the Truth of knowing in the moment as you gently unfold here; the profound magic and mystery that is Spirit playing through us and how in one instant everything can alter.
    I am also finding the importance of being “physically” placed in particular locations for reasons which will only unfold in a far greater scheme of things than I can possibly comprehend. How beautiful that you were taken there and your presence and Being has been able to assist all of these souls and the collective healing connected to this event.
    Thank you ❤

    • It is so interesting how sometimes you feel you must be in a certain place and find that that does not manifest and other times it does! All is divine. It took me many years to accept that I did not have to be in certain places I felt sure I must need to be. Thank you for all you do too Helen. ❤

Leave a Reply

