The Heart of Love

Prayers, Poetry, Divine Inspiration by Gail Swanson

Birthday Musings

Leave a comment

grail

Birthday December 19, 2014

I came into this world during the Winter Solstice. My parents brought me home from the hospital on Christmas Eve. I was loved and adored and I loved and adored them. I was happy but sensitive in ways I knew that nobody else was.

Along the way I have been challenged with enormous struggles and I have been blessed with the gift of the angels. They whisper to me mysteries that lie beyond the veil. I am awake. I listen and watch for the droplets that fall from the Cup of  The Holy Grail and I drink them in. My name is in resonance with the Sacred Cup of Truth.

I am weary of the struggle and fortified by the truth. No matter how weary I watch and listen. I pray for a miracle, but what is the miracle? The miracle is the amazing strength it takes for the angels to lift you again and again out of the darkest places and into the light of the miracle.

I am still that sensitive girl. I take it all in with screams of joy and excruciating sorrow. There is no in between. It is part of what I must do. I feel. I feel it all. Yours, mine, the planet’s and beyond.

A couple of years ago I had a dream that I was to receive a Shaman’s haircut. It was a powerful dream. I followed it and went and cut off my hair. That might be a simple thing for some but not for me. What was with my hair? My God it was freeing to cut it off. It was a practice in letting go. I didn’t like it but I did it. Today on this day of my birth I begin to grow it back. I was meant to challenge myself, to let go and move into something out of my usual comfort.

As this past year began I was in a terrible way physically and emotionally. I needed a miracle. I prayed and I received. Sometimes the miracle is just not the one you were looking for but it is a miracle all the same. It was a powerful year. We are in a powerful time. The world is filled with sorrows and distractions. Listen for the angels. And whatever you do, don’t go to sleep.

 

 

Author: The Heart of Love

I am the author of the book The Heart of Love : Mary Magdalene Speaks. In the midst of a long and debilitating illness I received a vision of Jerusalem. I was told of a connection with Mary Magdalene and soon after writings emerged in the form of stories, prayers and poetry. The Heart of Love is a beautiful love song to the divine feminine. Mary Magdalene has come forth in many ways to help to shine the light on the great imbalance of the masculine and feminine throughout time. I am dedicated to helping to restore the divine feminine to her rightful place through powerful meditations and initiations of the highest order. These divine ancient ceremonies spark the remembrance of the power, truth and beauty of the divine feminine within us all.

Leave a Reply

